Board of Trustees

The Unitarian Universalist Church of Ventura holds elections of trustees annually at the Annual Meeting each June.Group Picture of UUCV Board

The 2017-18 Board of Trustees are:

President: Bryan Buck

Vice President: Janice Frank

Secretary: Vel Linden-Akseven

Treasurer: Jim Waldron

Trustees at Large: Ron Dallas, Mark Gale, Katherine (Kassy) Erickson

The President, Treasurer and one Trustee-at-Large are elected for two-year terms in even-numbered years; the Secretary and two Trustees-at-Large are elected for two-year terms in odd-numbered years; the Vice-President is elected annually.  Board candidates are put forward by the Leadership Development Committee.

The board meets on the 3rd Thursday at 6 p.m. in the conference room (near the piano). Members are welcome to attend at any time. 

Other Elected Leaders
Appointed by the Minister 
Committee on Ministry (COT) – Kitty Merrill, Dorothy Wootan, Krista Mendelsohn and Gary Zinik

Appointed by the Board

Ministry and Operations Team (MOT) Lay Members – Jim Merrill and Carolyn Briggs (The minister is the third member.)
Chairs of the following committees:
Building and Grounds – Linda Pietrzak
Caring Congregation Coordinator – Madelaine Okano
Children’s R.E.- Rena Pezzuto and Gena Norstedt, co-chairs
Finance – David Smith
Inreach/Outreach – Sue Brinkmeyer, Acting Chair
Leadership Development – Gary Zinik
Membership – Gudrun Eastham
Personnel Committee – David Henkel
Social Action – Lety Ball
Adult Programs Coordinating Team (APCT) – Xenia Young, Kathleen Wheeler and Carolyn Briggs
Assoc. District Rep. – Jim Merrill
Kitchen Cabinet Coordinator – Shelah Wilgas
Publicity Team – Kitty Merrill
Stewardship/Planned Giving Coordinator – Maura Raffensperger
Newsletter Editors: Shelah Wilgus and Tessa Weeks